Ph.: 079 - 26856242
About US
Year 2010 - 2011
Year 2011 - 2012
Winners & Runner Ups

Photo Gallery
Contact Us
Rajnibhai V. Patel
Best M. Pharm. Thesis
  Winners selected by the expert panel, will have to present their research work through a ten minutes power point presentation. This will be an excellent opportunity for the students and their research guides to interact with Industry and to keep in touch with recent advances in pharmaceutical science.

Criteria : Year 2011 – 2012

Following are the subjects on which abstracts are invited.

Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology
Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Quality Assurance

All U. G. C approved Universities running master's programme in Pharmacy (established under the Act) and AICTE approved pharmacy colleges having Master program can only participate in this competition. You are requested to confirm by filling up a simple participation form. The last date for submitting participation form is 30th September 2011. To Mr. K. N. Joshi, Project Coordinator, R. V. Patel Competition, C/o Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Commerce House – 1, Opp. Rajvansh Appts., Satya Marg, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad – 380054. On receipt of participation form, we shall be sending you the followings:-

  • Competition poster to be displayed on your notice board
  • The prescribed FORM by which students have to submit abstract of their Thesis to respective colleges for the purpose to participate in the competition

The said Universities / Colleges have to invite entries from their M. Pharm students and carry out first round of screening so that the best abstract (of thesis) selected by College's panel may be forwarded to us on or before 30th October 2011. Each University / College may send maximum 5 entries i.e. 1 entry in each subject. The final entries nominated by college for award should be attested by the Principal of the College and has to be couriered to R. V. Patel Innovative Thesis Competition, C/o The Principal, L. M. College of Pharmacy, K. L. Campus, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad – 380009 for the final round of evaluation. Our expert panel of Judges across India will scrutinize and shortlist the best ‘Innovative Thesis’ and will announce the winners and runners-up in each subject. The winners & runner-ups along with their Research Guides in each category will receive Trophy, certificate and as well as cash prize as under.

  • One Winner for ‘Best Thesis’ in each of the aforesaid subjects (total 5 winners) – Rs. 51,000/- each
  • 5 Research Guides of Winners – Rs. 25000/- each
  • One Runner-up in each of the aforesaid subjects (total 5 runner-ups) – Rs. 31,000/- each
  • 5 Research Guides of Runner-ups – Rs. 25,000/- each
All Rights Reserved © 2010 - 2011 : Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Limited. DISCLAIMER